A lot of people might want to get rid of their Google accounts for many different reasons. But in reality, some of these internet users still don’t know how to go about it. You will learn how to delete your Gmail account permanently if you do not need for it anymore.
Want to Permanently Delete Your Gmail Account?
The Gmail account deactivation doesn’t take time to get done if you follow these instructions with precision and execute adequately. When you do, you must have put down the account for good hopefully. The guidelines are outlined below for you.
You must take note that when you delete your Gmail account, you will lose contact with individuals or firms that are connected to you via the Email address. All your previous and saved messages will also be lost, but we guess you already knew that before now.
Getting Ready to Delete Your Gmail Account?
Endeavour to see that the account in question is no longer linked to your other important accounts, e.g. Bank account. When you have made sure of this, then you can proceed to delete your Gmail account with the following steps below.
- Log in to the Gmail account in question and go to “My Account.”
- Navigate to “Delete your account or Services” below the “Account Preference” category.
- Scroll down to “services or Delete your account”, and select “delete products.”
- Provide your username and password to sign in to the account
- Click on the trash bin next to “Gmail”.
- An email notification will automatically be sent to your device after that.
- You should take a little bit of your time to go through the terms and conditions of the account deletion.
- Then click on “I still want to delete my Gmail account?”, tick the box at the bottom and select, “DELETE GMAIL“.
Good Riddance of Your Account?
The steps above are the simple procedures you only need to take to delete your Gmail account successfully. Make sure you follow the pre-deletion process carefully so as not to lose any important file or information or contact, and you will be good to go.